t-minus 6 days.

Assuming that I can figure out how to efficiently pack five months of my life into one rolling suitcase, one hiking pack, and one backpack, less than a week from today I will be breathing Argentine air. It is hard to believe that the time has finally come for me to embark on this once in a lifetime adventure. Although I have been feeling slight pangs of anxiety and apprehension recently, I am comforted by the fact that I now know there is a family and a home waiting for me in Mendoza. Hopefully Susana;  my soon-to-be Argentine mother, Daniela (30); my soon-to-be Argentine sister and their dog are just as excited as I am to begin this adventure.

my argentine family.

From the small amount of information I know about them, I am hopeful that I will fit right in. I couldn’t help but smile as I read the last question on what appeared to be their application. ¿Cuales son las actividades y/o hobbies de los miembros de la familia? Essentially, what are some of your families hobbies or favorite activities?  Their answer? Pinturas, Artesanías. Painting and Handicrafts. A match made in heaven. I can’t wait to meet them and finally become a part of their familia.

 

 

One thought on “t-minus 6 days.

Leave a Reply

