¡bienvenidos a buenos aires!

I made it here safely to Buenos Aires and from the little I have seen, I can tell this city is a WONDERFUL place; full of life, character, charm and beautiful people! The streets are crowded with busses, taxis, motos, and lots of people. EVERYWHERE. I’ve been told many times that Buenos Aires may just be one of the only cities I’ve been that truly never sleeps. Now, I can see why. After a full three course meal with the rest of our group (38 students from around the United States) we had a short siesta before we headed out for the evening; orientation and dinner at one of Buenos Aires’ most famous pizzerias; La Cuartita. Tomorrow during the day we will be exploring Buenos Aires by bus, and tomorrow night we will have free time to explore the city by foot!

¡Hasta Pronto!

3 thoughts on “¡bienvenidos a buenos aires!

  1. Yay!
    I’m so happy and excited for you 🙂 I hope you continue to have a wonderful time and open your mind to the beauty of a different culture and seemingly a whole new world!
    Love you lots!
    Keep blogging- I would love to keep up with your adventures ❤
    Paige

  2. Pingback: one small grain of sand. « mariahinmendoza

  3. Pingback: buenos aires pizzeria. « one small grain of sand.

Leave a Reply

