foto del día – 7.26.11

my new room - mi cuarto argentino.

my closet and my desk. my window looks out onto our street.

Here are a couple pictures from my room. I am feeling a little more settled now that I have had a chance to unpack my things. The paintings on the walls were all painted by my host mother who is an artist. At the end of the garden, there is a small room with windows where she often paints. I’ll try and get some pictures of the rest of the house tomorrow.

Also, tonight at dinner I tried to explain the Mall of America to Susy and a couple of her friends who were over for pizza, to no avail. They couldn’t understand why people would be so interested in visiting such a place. The fact that I compared it to a hospital probably didn’t help, but that is beside the point.

¡Hasta Pronto!

Leave a Reply

